Weekly Response (5/11)

Well since I haven’t been in Food Studies for the last few days, I’m just going to comment on the reading and not the discussion.  Also I almost forgot to post this and so I hope that I can type it in like 20 minutes. 

So coffee is a pretty awesome thing.  It helps increase academic ability and helps to heighten awareness.  Coffee shops in earlier times were places where people went to get the daily news, hang out with friends, or discuss new theories and discoveries.  I even learned that coffee helped to create a stronger economy in certain countries due to the large amount of coffee beans that needed to be imported.  

Well enough about coffee and onto… Appetite.  Its a thing that changes every day and it doesn’t matter who you are, you have some kind of an appetite.  Some people have more of an appetite when their happy or when their sad while others have more appetite when they are alone or when their with people.  Whatever may be your situation, everyone does or does not want to eat food at some point.  Along with appetite there is also a little something called craving.  It is that feeling you get when you really really want a type of food.  I’m pretty sure that you’ve all had this wonderful feeling and sometimes its good and sometimes its the worst thing EVER.  One of these times was yesterday when I was sick.  I really really REALLY wanted a donut because I had been watching food network and Paula Deen waas making fried donuts.  Why Paula Why?!?!?!?!  There was just so much butter and sugar I could almost almost taste it, but of course living here in Limestone and being sick, there is no way to get a nice warm donut from a bakery.

Well thank you all for listening to my randomness and I hope I get a donut. 

This entry was posted in Personal Response and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Response (5/11)

  1. Hulking Manatee says:

    I want a donut too… There is a great donut shop in downtown Bangor that I have been to once. Home made fresh donuts. Yummidy yummidy yum.

  2. maoismdoesntwork says:

    Haha, that woman wants to kill us all. Fried balls of bread-crumbed butter and cream cheese?

Leave a Reply

