NJ Legion Iced Tea

The weather up here has been nice recently, so I have been thinking about summer. It is so close, and yet so far away. And what is better to drink during the summer than iced tea? I have been craving it myself lately, and I wanted to know more about it. Google is pretty awesome for what it can find.

I’m not a part of your cliche,

Hulking Manatee

About Hulking Manatee

I'm an MSSMer, so... I'm insane. Yes, absolutely insane. Bonkers, even.
This entry was posted in Links and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NJ Legion Iced Tea

  1. maoismdoesntwork says:

    Oh, now you’ve got me craving sweet tea. I adore that stuff, but I won’t sweeten tea when I drink it hot, so I can NOT wait for summer.

  2. William Popov says:

    I find most tea is a bit bland for my tastes, especially unsweetened. However, that stuff you can buy at every gas station and McDonald’s in America, Brisk I believe, is called tea… That is more like sugar-water with an essence of tea. Whatever, that stuff is so sweet that I can’t stand more than a bottle or so per month.
    Interestingly, I find that the Russian tea (it is much darker and usually served with jam or fruit preserves) is much stronger and I find its taste a bit more pleasant.

    Just a note: If you look out your window, you’ll see that winter isn’t over yet, so for now, you’ll have to enjoy your tea, iced or not, with snow still outside your window.

  3. bensmgb says:

    I have been raised on sweetened iced tea since birth. My parents have always kept a jug of iced tea in the fridge and have had 2 extra frozen ones in the freezer. I can’t wait to go home this week and drink some freshly made iced tea

  4. bad4th says:

    You do this every time. I hope you’re happy with yourself.

Leave a Reply

