Life expectancy would grow by leaps and bounds if green vegetables smelled as good as bacon..(3/1)

Title: Quote, Doug Larson

Granted, I hate bacon, but I think by next extended I just might be attacking a pig yelling at it to give me its bacon. And yes, I’m fully aware now that that is not how it works. I can’t guaruntee that it will be then, however. I just spent 20 minutes walking around with a mini bag of Doritos and a glass of water trying to convince myself the water tasted like the chips to keep myself from eating them. Just a note for anyone who was wondering: water tastes absolutely nothing like Doritos, no matter how hard you try. 

Luckily, will-power won the battle…however, it has not yet won the war. My entire diet today consisted of carrots, apples, milk, chicken (for protein), and water.

Now, meals today were relatively simple to avoid because none of them looked particularly appetizing to me. However, walking into a laundry room that had four people eating Al-Bear’s for dinner almost sent me over the edge. But anyway, in all seriousness, I’m just bickering because I’m hungry..and those Doritos are still staring at me. They really need to get a life and leave me alone. But anyway..I’ll survive. Just keeping everyone updated.

This entry was posted in Personal Response and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

