Avoid any diet that discourages the use of hot fudge..(2/28)

Title: Quote, Don Kardong

So, a few things provoked my link this week. Firstly, Mr. Knight’s cookie binge got me thinking about what I would feel I had to do to make myself feel better after such a binge. Then, I read our class book and thought about why cooked food is so much more valuable than raw. This link really breaks down all the claims made about raw food eating and the pros and cons of going “raw”.

So, I present to my classmates my challenge for myself. From now until next extended, I am challenging myself to eating at most one cooked food a day (with the exception of going home once weekly for meals..it’s rude to turn down food made specifically for you). I will, of course, be keeping everybody updated. Wish me luck! (Hopefully I’ll last more than just this week.)

This entry was posted in Personal Response and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Avoid any diet that discourages the use of hot fudge..(2/28)

  1. Mr. Sturdy Knight says:

    A bold plan, Mary Margaret, and frankly not one that I entirely endorse. The article you linked to highlights just a few of the problems with a raw diet. Add to that the fact that our dining hall, while pretty good from a nutritional standpoint, is not especially strong on the raw foods outside of basic salads and fruits. While I certainly won’t try to stop you in this endeavor, I hope you will proceed with caution as you try to radically shift your diet for the furtherance of knowledge.

Leave a Reply

