Challenge is a dragon with a gift in its mouth. Tame the dragon and the gift is yours..(2/16)

Title: Quote, Noela Evans

So, who else discovered the cafeteria serves a lot of delicious-smelling dinner rolls during this food challenge? I know I sure did.

I really didn’t have a lot of problems with the food challenge. Most times it wasn’t very difficult to find a variety of food. However, I did have to find a creative way to eat fish in order to eat it two days in a row. That was pretty interesting. The area where I found the most problems were in side dishes (such as dinner rolls) and the repeat desserts and leftovers and things that they serve in the cafeteria. I also observed that MSSMers in general eat a lot of macaroni and cheese. I merely noticed this because I am going home for dinner this week, where my mother is making macaroni and cheese, which means I could not allow myself to eat any all week. This was slight torture.

Another problem area I found was with grazing. I typically make the same thing for grazing when I go, which is not very often, but I found myself tempted twice this week. I was probably only tempted the second time because I knew I couldn’t eat the same thing again.

One thing that really helped not to repeat foods was not going to dinner because the food was terrible. I so far have not had any repeats this week, but my closest arguable thing to a repeat food was having fish two days in a row.

Overall, I really enjoyed this assignment. For the most part, I think I already realized any repeat foods that I ate during the week. However, it never really bothered me until I was challenged not to do so. So what is the gift we get when we tame the dragon? Self-satisfaction, I suppose…along with the ability to eat the exact same thing every day of the week if we wish. My first binge after this is all over: Kraft macaroni and cheese.

This entry was posted in Personal Response and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Challenge is a dragon with a gift in its mouth. Tame the dragon and the gift is yours..(2/16)

  1. Mr. Sturdy Knight says:

    Well, it certainly is nice to hear that someone enjoyed this assignment. Honestly, I did not expect that.
    My one question for you: did the need to abstain from macaroni and cheese in any way heighten the experience of eating it once you were finally able to indulge?

Leave a Reply

