All U Can Eat (2/16)

For those of you that do not know, Sir Knight has issued a challenge. A challenge to all Food Studies students to not eat the same food twice, for one whole week. Meaning that I cannot have toast, because I ate toast on Tuesday morning. I thought it would be ridiculously difficult, but after taking into account the statement made by Sir Knight, and I (partially) quote, “I do not expect any one of you to succeed at this.” I shall spite him.

Food comes in various forms, with different preparation styles and different flavors. This should make the challenge not too difficult, no? Especially here at the Maine School of Science and Mathematics, where, generally, all of our meals are prepared by the kitchen staff to allow for variety throughout the week. This has actually helped with the food challenge. At home, I would not be provided with much of a variety, as I usually chose the easiest food to make. I would eat the same things a few times a week. Not up here, no. Foods served may include the same style of potatoes, usually roasted or baked, which is easy enough to avoid.

I do not see what many people are freaking out about. I have even kept a list of the foods I cannot eat, for the next week. Sadly, I missed dinner tonight, so I have yet to add a salad to the list, but I shall remedy that, soon enough.

(Some) Foods I Cannot Eat Until Friday At 5:30:

Baked Fish, Fries, Rotini Pasta, Chocolate Milk, Mtn Dew Voltage, Chex Mix, French Vanilla Coffee, Hot Dogs, Mac + Cheese, Fruit Punch, Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, Blueberry Bread Thing, Orange Juice, Bagle, Cream Cheese, Coke Vanilla, Salisbury Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Grape Juice Cockail, Homefries.

That is just the list of foods from Sunday night. I will admit, it is difficult to be extremely choosy about foods and avoid many things, but I will do it. I will succeed. That just sounds epic, doesn’t it? I will succeed…. Huh.

About Hulking Manatee

I'm an MSSMer, so... I'm insane. Yes, absolutely insane. Bonkers, even.
This entry was posted in Personal Response, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All U Can Eat (2/16)

  1. Mr. Sturdy Knight says:

    Good work, Logan. I wish you the best of luck in this endeavor. Way to throw it back in my face.

Leave a Reply

