The Smitten Kitchen – Weekly Link – January 31st

This is absolutely my favourite food blog ever. Smitten Kitchen is written by a journalist who lives in New York.  The writing is funny, the photography stunning and the recipes… well, I’ve used dozens and I don’t think I’ve been failed yet.  Heavy on desserts, but paying adequate respect to dinner as well (and her tutorial on egg-poaching saved my live in the least condescending way humanly possible), and there’s not too much meat being thrown in your face – something I like, especially since I eat almost no meat while I’m at school.  There’s also a page on food photography, and the site’s author is coming out with a cookbook soon.  I discovered this site two summers ago when I was at a party and begged a man for an hour straight for the recipe to a shaker lemon pie he’d brought.  He finally directed me here.  I really must find him someday and thank him.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

